Reviews and Customer Testimonials for Goldenteak

A Retail and Commercial Teak Furniture Importer and Distributor

Thanks for your interest in GoldenTeak.com - a Retail and Commercial teak furniture importer and distributor. We provide GOLDENTEAKTM Solid Grade A Kiln Dried Teak Wood Products including patio furniture, teak tables and chairs, teak loungers, teak benches, steamer chairs, indoor furniture and teak outdoor furniture. We also carry cushions for all the products in our inventory.

Goldenteak.com has been in business for since 1996, and has racked up a solid list of commercial projects in addition to normal retail customers. Our retail customers often write to us about how satisfied they were, how the quality surpassed their expectations, and commend us on our service. Those testimonials are too numerous to list, and we always forget to put them in. A sampling from some retail clients can be found below. We have changed our endorsement system over time to a rating system, so a lot of the comments are not captured on this page.  However, here are some excerpts.

10/2/2015 You can trust these guys.  I have been let down many times in my years of internet shopping; but Goldenteak is entirely reliable. Every piece I have purchased has been exactly as promised with expert packing, simple assembly and lasting satisfaction.  I bought my first table from them almost a decade ago and no longer think of shopping elsewhere for teak products.  The Chappy love seat and ottomans combined with the hamper/side table look smashing with older pieces on our screened porch.  Thanks for being there.    JL, MA  See Photo here.(Teak Deep Seating Love Seat, Teak Deep Seating Ottoman, Teak Hamper).

 

10/26/2015 - I don't do social media but I would like to provide a review. The tables were very good quality (I used to work for Gloster Furniture so know quality teak) and I was very happy with them. I would order them again and advise others as well. I did take a picture of it actually, but not sure you can use it as it shows my other teak around it, image attached. PD, DC. (Teak End Table 067) See Customer Photo Here

12/16/15 - Everything is perfect. The set up was very easy and all 6 pieces took a little over an hour. I used wood glue but don't think it's needed. The tenons fit very well. As someone that's been in the lumber business for over 30 years, I've seen every type of finished products used on outside applications. As we know PVC and composite products are dominating the market. That being said, nothing looks like wood! Teak, Ipe and cedar will last a very long time and will never look fake or cheap. Your furniture exceeded my expectations and look forward to many years of enjoyment.  GM - Arlington, MA (Products Teak Deep Seating Sofa, Teak Deep Seating Club Chair, Teak Coffee Table Square, Teak End Table 6061) See Customer Photo Here

03/15/16 - Hi everyone We just wanted to let you know how much we like our Padua table and Block Island chairs! We were a little nervous ordering furniture from a photo on the internet but we were thrilled with the quality and price. Your customer service was outstanding and we will be ordering more teak furniture in the future! I'm sorry but I do not have a photo. The set is in South Carolina and I will send a photo when we are down there.  I would highly recommend this company and their products! ME. SC.

03/01/16 - Thank you for the teak oil recommendation.  My husband had been thinking about it - your recommendation pushed us to do it and we did yesterday.  Attached are a couple of finished product pictures - also a picture of two chairs side by side with one oiled and one waiting to be oiled - what a difference!!!!!!!!  Thanks again for a fantastic table, chairs and cushions.

 

02/27/16 - Last week our expansion table with 4 Tisbury stackable arm chairs and cushions (brown with cream piping) were delivered from our shipper.  We absolutely love it all!  Assembly of the chairs and table was easy (it took me longer to cut up all the boxes than it took for my husband to put everything together!)  The table expands very smoothly.  The cushions were custom with cream piping on the brown cushion and it just really adds so much to the appearance of the cushions.  Shipment from MA was quicker than we originally expected which was fantastic since we still had to wait the time it took for everything to come on the ship and then clear customs.  Goldenteak was wonderful to work with.    K&D  C,  Christiansted, USVI (Teak Round Extension Table (103), Tisbury Stacking Chairs (TS-1A-4)) - See customer photo here.

Oct 21, 2014 - Love our Golden Teak sofa and chairs! We had previously purchased a teak dining table and chairs from a local store and were unhappy with the quality and frustrated with a difficult assembly. Then we found Golden Teak online and ordered a deep seating sofa and two matching chairs. They were delivered in a timely manner and arrived in great condition. Assembly was easy although it really helped to look online to get the full instructions. We LOVE the way the set looks; we love its quality; and we love how comfortable it is! I suspect there will lots of naps on the porch from now on.  LB - AL (Teak Deep Seating Sofa in Spectrum Graphite, Teak Deep Seating Club Chairs)  See Photo HERE

05/19/2016 - Hmmm.  We were pleased with the interaction with your company.  The order came promptly, the pieces were of high quality, and assembly went smoothly and without hassles.  I attach a picture of the 'installation'. We are developing a circular 'patio' area within our flower garden that centers on a low serpentine wall and walkway.  It is separated from the adjacent street by a cornus mas hedge that is gradually growing and becoming more dense. Central to the circular 'patio' is a unique sculpture that serves as a table.  Your two circular benches have a circumference that matches that of the outer perimeter of the sculpture and provide seating when the sculpture is used as a table for, e.g. serving wine.  (I could provide more detailed pictures of the benches and the sculpture if that would be helpful.)   Thank you. JR, WA. Thanks for your customer photo (see here). Features Goldenteak's Teak Curved Bench

May 03, 2016. "I cannot stop looking at my beautiful teak sectional. For something so sturdy, it was a breeze to put together. It does not move with our strong Chicago winds. In addition, I was not prepared for how thick and plush the cushions are.   Save yourself time surfing the net. Goldenteak is one stop shopping for classy and best value outdoor furniture.   As for me, given my total satisfaction, it's time to order more from Goldenteak!."   M M. IL, (Teak Deep Seating Sectional Set)

May 02, 2016. Here is a quick pic:-) Can't wait for the good weather! Excellent quality!!  DS, MA (Teak Adirondack Chair, Teak Steamer Chair). See Photo HERE

Saturday, May 14, 2016 6:35 PM,

we are very pleased with our purchase, great quality, easy to assemble , looks great!!!  - RS(58-92, 67)

Sept, 2014 - Please find pictures of our Teak Deep Seating Sectionals and Teak Deep Seating CLub Chairs attached. They were wonderful. Thanks for helping with the order.  TC, MO (Teak Deep Seating Sectionals in Spectrum Dove, Teak Deep Seating Club Chairs)  See Photo HERE

03/09/2016 Very pleased with well built, solid stool. Sorry I am unable to provide picture. I recommend product and Golden Teak Team Store.  EWH, SC (Product TSSS)

April 29, 2016. Hi. We purchased the two Rosemont benches to be used in the steam shower that we recently remodeled and are really happy with our choice. Both benches look good and add a layer of authenticity and spa like atmosphe to our home.   Sincerely, SG (039ST-61,  039ST-153), See Customer Photo

1/21/16 - Hi Golden Teak Team, I am very pleased with our set of teak furniture. The price and quality is just right. It is made from awesome quality teak wood and smelled divine when we opened the packages. We bought it during spring of 2015. We have used it less than we thought we would because of the climate here in KS. We are new to the area and find it either too hot and humid, or sadly too cold to sit and enjoy our screened-in porch and the furniture.

The cushions are comfortable and obviously made from very high quality. I do think a lumbar pillow is necessary for comfort. May I suggest you offer a choice of sizing for the back cushions. The seat cushions fit very well into the chairs, and love seat and on the ottoman, but the height of the back cushion is a little too high, in my opinion. To me it seems a little 'grandma like'. If they were around 5 inches shorter on the back, they would become more sleek and modern looking, -- more Pottery Barn or Restoration Hardware chic. - hope you understand what I mean. It is a matter of style - nothing else. I love the color we chose. It is a burnt deep orange.

 It makes me happy just walking by the doors in our bedroom and in our kitchen/living room, through them I can see the teak furniture with the happy color cushions. Hope this review is useful. I have attached a few photos so you can see how cozy our porch has become. :) Best regards, SRH, KS ( Products Teak Deep Seating Club Chair DS-Chappy1, Teak Deep Seating Loveseat DS-Chappy2, Teak Deep Seating Ottoman DS-Chappy-O and Teak Tray BTray9. See Customer Photo Here.

April 23rd, 2016. We did a lot of research and thought your Teak Adirondack Chairs were the best. Now that they have arrived, this is confirmed. Solid and comfortable. Quality is exceptional. RZ, AL (Teak Adirondack Chair pair with Teak Adirondack Ottomans) See Photo HERE

11/10/2015 - Your Product is excellent. We purchased three different team benches from three vendors, yours was without question the best quality, the easiest to put together and the strongest, as well as the most attractive. I would recommend Golden Teak to anyone. Regards RSE, Stamford CT. (039ST-92 Teak Backless Bench 36in Rosemont Collection)

10/27/2015 - Dear Goldenteak: The pair of rockers arrived strapped on a pallet but the truck driver very kindly managed to get the whole thing to my front door via my horseshoe gravel drive on his movable lift! Dismantling all the pieces of the shipment and getting them to the assembly area was easier than I thought it would be for this 66 year old woman and her trusty dolly. Anyway, the real joy was how easily the chair assembly was. I had them assembled in no time and was rocking away on my covered porch within a couple of hours.

 I finally have a comfy and sunless spot (at least most of the day as you will see from the photos) to read and look over the desert without constantly dealing with our brutal sun. Thanks to Goldenteak for yet another fine product.

I am now wishing I had bought a small teak table to place between the two rockers for drinking glasses, to put down your book, etc... Thanks again. JJT, Tuscon, AZ (Teak Carolina Rocker TCR from Goldenteak) See Customer Photo Here

10/19/2015- I rarely order big ticket items without actually looking at them first, so I was nervous about what I was getting.  I canít say enough about the quality and design of Goldenteak furniture.  I LOVE It!  Assembly was easy and the room came together like magic.  I definitely would recommend Goldenteak to anyone looking to purchase quality teak furniture! C&AJ, GA. Products Teak Deep Seating Club Chair, Teak Deep Seating Sofa, Teak Deep Seating Love Seat and Ottoman. See Customer Photo Here.

10/17/15 Love the product.. went together with great ease.. Fast delivery.. Thanks. LE Product Teak Lutyens Bench 3 Seater (11B).

10/18/2015. Hi, I think the chairs are great and well worth the money. We are very happy with them and the cushions which are also well made.  MG, CT. Teak Steamer Chair Set with Teak Steamer Chair Cushions.

10/2/2015 Hi there, I love my Teak steamer chair.  I will send pictures if I ever I get my phone to sync up with my computer. Something is awry.   This summer, on vacation in Hatteras NC there were 2 such chairs on the beach house porch overlooking the ocean. While there, I read voraciously in supreme comfort lounging in this deck chair.  I have a bad back and cannot sit still for too long.  I finished 4 books while at the beach house in large part due to the comfort of the I knew I had to have such a chair because of how it is made, the materials the comfort.   Within days of my return home, I purchased the chair as a birthday present to me.  I hope to star gaze in it this winter. EW, NC. (Teak Steamer Chair Code 38N)

9/28/15 - The shower chairs with arms were just what our residents needed for their new locker rooms. They are compact, sturdy and the handles make it much easier and safer for many. Price was very reasonable and they arrived timely. Certainly will reoder from your company in the future. MW,Senior Independent Living, VA (SPA-CA)

9/22/15 - Our residents love the benches and have had several get togethers enjoying the beautiful weather and the relaxing settings. The benches are made well and really help create a space where they can relax and enjoy each otherís company. K, MW Senior Living PA. (26C Block Island Teak Bench)

9/17/15 - The bench was delivered promptly, was easy to assemble and, once oiled, displayed beautiful rich wood grain.  This is perfect for our family gatherings and for getting "horizontal" in front of our outdoor fireplace.  We couldn't be happier with the bench. SL, FL. (R804)

 

Sep. 14, 2015 - My order was delivered quickly. I am very pleased with the quality, solid construction, as well as with the appearance. This purchase has made sitting on our screen porch the favorite room in the house. H&K H, IN (Teak Deep Seating Sofa)

Sep. 11, 2015 Dear Goldenteak, I am thrilled with my furniture. The couch and table were delivered on time and undamaged and assembly was easy. I love the look of the furniture, and the cushions hose off easily. Thank you for a great customer experience. I will not hesitate to use Goldenteak again. EE, TX. (Teak Deep Seating Sofa, Teak Coffee Table with shelf). Thank you for providing a customer use photo - it really helps others with how Goldenteak Teak Patio Furniture may look in their backyard or on their deck.

Sep 9, 2015 We purchased two teak steamer chairs with cushions and find them to be well made and comfortable.  Initially, there were problems with the mechanisms by which the backs are adjusted through levers and ratchets on the arms, but the U.S. supplier provided us with replacement hardware and the mechanisms now are working fine.  A photo of one of the chairs will follow separately.  Thanks, JH. Teak Steamer Chair and Cushion Set. Customer Photo Here.

Sep 8, 2015 We love our new porch dining set.  Delivery was quick and my husband completed the assembly of the table and 10 chairs without any problems in a short amount of time.  The extensions are easy to use and tuck away very nicely.  We had a big family gathering right away and it seated us all very comfortably. Teak Oval Extension Table (102L-ODETL), Teak Aquinah Chair (RACH04), Teak Aquinah Side Chair (RNACH). LN, New Hampshire. Customer Photo Here.

Sep 6, 2015 Hello,   Am extremely pleased with the furniture and with the delivery service - the person who delivered was fantastic, thanks!   Feel free to use the photos below on the website.   All best, NJ, MA. Customer purchased Hyde Park Bench, Teak Deep Seating Sofa and a Teak Coffee Table. Thank you very much for allowing us to use your photos. How the furniture would look in an actual home backyard or patio is what customers want to see. Please See Customer Photo as well.

Hi, Here is a picture. Going to apply the oil tomorrow... We love everything and think you guys are great!! Quick question: we need 2, maybe 3 doormats for the beach house...​ 08/30/2015. Location Fire Island NY. Customer Photo shows Goldenteak's Teak Dining Set  - a Teak Captiva Table,  and 6 Teak Providence Chairs with arms.  Also in the background are two Teak Steamer Chairs with cushions,  a Teak Lazy Susan and an Outdoor Umbrella . Thank you very much for this photo -it looks great.

Hi, Here is my new dining set installed on my backyard deck in Rye, NH. Absolutely love the quality and the feel of this dining set - very high quality and excellent design.​ 08/17/2015. Photo shows Goldenteak's Teak Dining Set Manhattan - a Teak Sutton Table, 4 Teak Providence Folding Chairs without arms and 2 Teak Providence Chairs with arms. The set has been teak oiled. Thank you very much for this photo - it helps our customers with ideas.

6/17/2015 - Thanks for your assistance in customer service and the beautiful teak you have sent. I will always order from you directly for my teak. Julie (Teak End Table Round - Code 67)

6/5/2015 I am delighted with my handsome Chair. Looks quite at home in my English garden Thank You for your genuine service Sincerely B. R. NH. Goldenteak's Teak Hyde Park Garden Chair - a match to the Teak Hyde Park Bench.

6/5/2015.    Thank you! I am so incredibly happy with my purchase. Everything from order, delivery and set up went smoothly. The furniture is high quality, beautiful, comfortable, and cushions stay dry after a night of rain! I have a large deck and ordered a couch, loveseat and 2 club chairs, it's great for entertaining large groups. I have referred friends and will purchase from golden teak again! E. M. Duluth MN (Teak Deep Seating Sofa, Teak Deep Seating Love Seat, Teak Deep Seating Club Chair)

5/25/15 I received my order on Friday evening. Was pleased you were able to get it to me in time for Memorial Day weekend. I have it all assembled, and it looks great. PP MI (Teak Sutton Rect. Dining Table, Teak Stacking Chair w arms, Teak Stacking Chair without arms)

5/29/15 Good Morning. Here are the two chairs mounted on our Bow of our Boat. They fold up nicely and we are now having a cover made to secure them in place. Love the quality and the price!!
Thanks G and D, (Blaine, WA) (Product Teak Steamer Chair Code 38N)

5/25/2015.  "We received our benches in excellent condition. They fit together precisely . They look great and we love them".   B&C M.. (FL). Teak Hyde Park Bench 8ft 

5/22/2015 -

I love the Hyde Park bench we purchased.  I am a heavy build and never felt comfortable sitting on the bench we had before - It never felt up to the task.  The new one however, is as solid as a rock.

I have attached two pictures of where we have it positioned on our front step

Regards, J&C Brown (Teak Hyde Park Bench 6ft)

5/19/2015 - Hi folks. We finally set the bench up today. Very easy to assemble. It is wonderful -- so sturdy and solid. It will certainly weather well under this harsh California sun. Thanks for a beautiful product. CK, Lake County Land Trust, CA  (Hyde Park Bench 5ft)

4/28/15 - Hi, We received our 8' Hyde Park benches a few weeks ago. The quality is exceptional. Thank you Sally V. (Teak Hyde Park Bench 8ft)

4/26/15 - Love our new outdoor teak sitting area. My husband said it took longer to break down cardboard and put tools away than putting furniture together LOL. Can't wait to sit out there with a margarita :) furniture looks of good quality so hopefully it will last a very long time. I'm tired of replacing furniture that rusts or falls apart. Thank you Sandra. (Teak Block Island Bench, Teak Block Island Chairs, Teak Coffee Table TRCT9)

I have adapted Goldenteak's sideboard to accommodate my expanding cacti/succulent collection at my home in Tucson.  I am very pleased with the results and here's why:
It looks great.

  1. It was easy to assemble - even alone.
  2. It's first rate quality and will hold up in the extreme temperatures here.
  3. It resolves my problem of getting these small 'gardens' off the ground (literally) & off my BBQ counter where they were in the way.

The shipment was partially damaged and Goldenteak seamlessly took care of the problem. I had my replacement parts in short order - with minimal delay and a lot of customer support via phone amid email.

This sideboard went on sale several days after I ordered the piece. When I pointed out this coincidence, Goldenteak honored the sale price and refunded me the difference.
My entire experience has been highly positive with Goldenteak and I would recommend them heartily.

JJT, Tuscon AZ (Teak Buffet Sideboard) 04/23/15

4/18/15

we have been very pleased with the teak bench.  quality and appearance are excellent and assembly was quick and easy.  service has been impeccable as well.  if we have need for anything in teak again, we'll definately come back. below are photos of the shower bench.
all the best, 
mike, St Thomas, US Virgin Islands. Teak Shower Bench 36in 039ST-92

We love our new teak glider.  It is by far the best quality and value we have found after researching for many weeks.  It is a great addition to our home and a nice piece to be passed on to our grandchildren!  Thanks!
CH, TX, 04/16/2015 - Product GL-11

04/12/15 All the pieces of furniture went together with simple tools in very little time. The wood is clear, straight grained with absolutely no flaws. I'm very pleased with this furniture and look forward to enjoying it this summer! Thanks for a good product at a great price.

cb, NJ (Harvest Teak Rectangular Table, Teak Block Island Dining Chair, Teak Block Island Side Chair)

03/01/2015
We were thrilled with our purchases. All came quickly and was exactly as advertised and shwn in picture. Not difficult ro pur together. Umbrella seems expensive but is well worth price as the wood underside is beautiful. Time will tell how furniture holds up. Pictures are coming.
 Susan and William (SLT-2-A-PAIR Teak Chaise Sun Loungers), (21B-4-316 Dining Set)

Jan 26, 2015 - My family absolutely loves our new oudoor sofa (DS-Chappy3). It is so comfortable and is constructed with amazing quality. The teak coffee table is sturdy and attractive. We have eclectic taste in furniture and decor. We chose this set knowing we easily match it with modern or traditional complimentary furniture or accessories. We plan on rounding out our patio space with the love seat and side table later this year. 

11/12/2014 Here is a photo of our lovely furniture. Thank you for your help. We couldn't be happier with it! I think I should order the covers as well. I they specifically made to fit this furniture? Thinking of an end table too. I will post a review as well. C.

11/02/14 The teak table and bench I purchased are absolutely beautiful and superior in quality. They were quite simple to assemble. I'd say a total time of 30-45 minutes for 2 end tables, coffee table and bench. You can quickly tell the quality when everything fits perfectly. The ultimate compliment is when my very discriminating wife says "this furniture is so pretty, we should bring it in the house." Shipping was fast and seamless. I highly recommend. RG, Belmont, NC

10/17/14 Hello teak gurus, I am writing to let you know that my teak mats arrived safely yesterday. They are just as I have anticipated and I am delighted with them. Thank you for your careful packing and prompt shipping. Your very satisfied customer, J, St Petersburg FL

10/1/14 Hi! I was so happy with Goldenteak. Found it online through a Google search and called the company. The representative was wonderful and the dining set arrived in 5 business days. It's beautiful and we love it. Great experience! H H. Miami, FL 81M, C-029, C-028

Teak Outdoor Dining Set

.

September 12, 2014 I'm impressed with the build quality of GoldenTeak, as it's compatible with the older Smith & Hawken teak outdoor furniture I have, and used to recommend. As a carpenter and historic preservationist, I appreciate things that LAST! Greg, NH

08/24/14 I posted this photo on your Facebook page! I love my Golden Teak furniture on my new Fleming 55!!!

After researching this purchase for a few years, I bought this set. Not only do I love it all but my often picky husband declared it very distinguished looking. Everyone has commented positively on the set. The chair are very comfortable even for larger members of the family. Thank you Golden Teak! LD, Maine

I am attaching a few photos of our new bathroom with your shower bench and shower bench with arms. We totally gutted our old bathroom in order to redesign the room to be ADA compliant. But, I wanted this new room to be a beautiful spa in addition to being practical. We needed a bench that would fit under the vanity so that a person could sit in front of the sink and mirror, and a bench with arms for the shower so that a person could sit in the shower and have arms to help in standing up. We are pleased with our new room and very pleased with our Goldenteak benches. Next purchase will be your Goldenteak clothes hamper. Thanks for great products and service! CM - 6/1/2014

We purchased this table and several chairs. Providence chairs and Portsmouth Chairs. Everything was excellent. Quality was beyond my expectations.

We are extremely satisfied with our table and chair set purchased through you. We did some comparison shopping while on vacation in Florida and your prices were approximately 40% lower and your quality was matched by what we compared. While assembling the furniture, I had a question and received a call back on a Sunday evening. We will recommend you to our friends and appreciate your great service. Regards, Dave & Sandy, OH

Ordered this beautiful table from GoldenTeak five years ago. Superior quality construction and durability in hot and sticky Florida weather. With light annual maintenance, this table looks as good as the day it was delivered. Compliments abound. Highly recommend.

Great quality. Superb solid brass hardware, select teak and close attention to detail. Leaf opening is easy and fun. My only concern is that arm chairs do not store efficently under the table because support brackets are in the way. Overall, a beautiful table.

I absolutely love the 2 seater Lutyens bench...from delivery to the quality of the bench, I couldn't be more pleased! HG, Laurel MS

"absolutely beautiful piece of furniture. Pleasure doing business with you folks."

Fabulous products. Very grateful for quality of product and great service. cant say enough about this company and the products. Susan R. Wisconsin

I wanted to personally thank you for the service you provided me for my recent purchase of outdoor Teak furniture for my Cape Cod ocean front home. Your service was fantastic with detailed information and pricing that was extremely competitive within the marketplace. The quality of the Teak furniture & seat cushions are the BEST I have ever seen. Being I do live on the ocean, the harsh environment was a considerable factor in making my selections. I have attached some recent pictures showing you the furniture placed on my Patio. Thank you for a wonderful purchase and I would highly recommend Golden Teak for any future purchases. MM, MA.

Wonderful experience dealing with Golden Teak! Everyone I spoke to was very helpful, and the furniture is beautiful! I bet I couldn't find anything as nice here in the NY City environs for less than twice the cost. Keep up the great work! D.F.

Just wanted you to know that we set up the table and chairs last weekend. So EASY to do! And in the end, so beautiful Barbara, Hot Springs AR

"We have a yard full of Goldenteak tables, chairs, benches, lounges and have had them for years. All of our pieces look like they will last forever-they are so well built, even a 1000lb tree falling on one didn't ruin it"

We love the dining set and were very impressed with the prompt and courteous service we received. I have looked at a lot of teak and GoldenTeak quality matches or exceeds anything we have seen. I am sure we will be future customers as well. Regards - PG - 06/03/14

"I love it. as pretty as I thought it would be" Lori

Dear Goldenteak, wanted to say thank you for providing quality products. After replacing my cedar chairs several times, I went to teak. Your chairs were by far the best I have seen. We are very pleased with all the products we have purchased from you. Jim & Karen St Simons Island

I received the bench today[Friday] from UPS and assembled i right away. It is lovely and my wife is very happy with her birthday present. Thanks Tom, Colts Neck NJ

I ordered one of these chairs to check on the quality. The mortise and tenon joints were made to perfection. In addition, the quality of the wood, finish, and brass hardware were also excellent. I am ordering additional chairs and and a table because the quality is superb.

GoldenTeak furniture is of the highest quality, Thank you very much. We will be ordering additional pieces.

Got all my furniture now...we love it! SM Bayside WI

We purchased a couple of these chairs and a rectangular extension table with some Providence chairs. Everything was excellent. Very courteuous people. Quality was beyond my expectations.

Thanks for answering all my questions regarding the teak furniture. Your inputs and insights were helpful in my decison making process. The furniture arrived in great shape and the quality is very good. I will definitely refer you to my friends and family. RG LA

Got a chance to open the boxes today. The stuff is terrific quality and we are very satisfied. Have more than half sealed with Australian Timber Oil as you recommended.

a product you can be proud of.." EG, AL.

We are very pleased with the quality of the steamer chairs and table set we ordered and received in June 2014. Your customer service was extraordinary and refreshingly responsive. Our steamer chairs are very comfortable and the quality surpasses many chairs we considered[most at a much higher price!] Our chairs have become a destination to relax and catch up with each other at the end of a long day. We'll certainly recommend Goldenteak.com and very likely be repeat customers Kimberly & Peter, MA

My wife is so happy. The workmanship is great. I will recommend this company to all my friends.

8/14/14 The lounge chairs are beautiful. Well made, heavy and sturdy! Love the solid brass fittings as I am inland but near the coast. I will be back for more when I can afford 2 more. Thank you! Terry

We love our new bench. Very easy to assemble. Nicely made. Excellent quality.

I am very happy with my purchase. They are holding up well, and the members in our gym are pleased, which is the most important thing. I appreciate your service and fast shipping. Okcate YWCA Tulsa OK

This is a great stool. We initially bought it for taking off our gardening shoes in the garage, but I also use it for my Dad in the shower when he comes to visit. Excellent product. We are very pleased. Lightning fast delivery as well.

I just wanted to let you know that I love the dining set. It was easy to assemble without any visible screws! Thank you Colin, Long Island NY

Bench looks fantastic

This occasional table just arrived this past week. I am most pleased as it matches a table and chair set I had ordered a couple of years ago.

Got all my furniture now...we love it! SM Bayside WI

Thanks for answering all my questions regarding the teak furniture. Your inputs and insights were helpful in my decison making process. The furniture arrived in great shape and the quality is very good. I will definitely refer you to my friends and family. RG, LA

We are enjoying our patio set. It looks great and is very comfortable! Thanks for all your help when we visited the warehouse. Terri & Jeff Natick MA

We purchased this Rectangular Extension Table and some Peabody stacking chairs. The table and chairs are both excellent, and went together easily. I had looked around at local retailers for a teak set [we live near the coast and nothing lasts as long as teak in the salty air] and found them all to be high priced and stuffy. Luckily we found Goldenteak. Quality is excellent [even better than that I saw in local retailer display models]. Fit and finish are excellent. I would certainly recommend Goldenteak to anyone. You can get the very highest quality for considerably less, and you get a lifetime warranty.

I just wanted to let you know my table and 6 chairs [ventura] arrived the other day. The delivery person was very helpful. Everything went together with out a hitch. I finished them with teak oil-they are beautiful! the quality is outstanding-I expect to get many years of use from this set! The best part is that I don't have to move them into storage just cover them from winter thank you Kathy JD

the furniture is great. I am amazed to have found this quality online. Our local store had a table with half the thickness and nearly double the price We are recommending you to our friends and family. thanks David Brooklyn, NY

Thanks for answering all my questions regarding the teak furniture. Your inputs and insights were helpful in my decison making process. The furniture arrived in great shape and the quality is very good. I will definitely refer you to my friends and family. RG LA

OMG.....we just got our Golden Teak table and chairs......they are fabulous! I was a bit worried because the local patio furniture store said you guys couldn't deliver quality for that price. Boy were they WRONG! We absolutely LOVE our new furniture and can't wait to get the cushions. Thank you so much for not being one of those internet companies that doesn't supply quality at a reasonable price. YOU GUYS ARE THE GREATEST!

OMG.....we just got our Golden Teak table and chairs......they are fabulous! I was a bit worried because the local patio furniture store said you guys couldn't deliver quality for that price. Boy were they WRONG! We absolutely LOVE our new furniture and can't wait to get the cushions. Thank you so much for not being one of those internet companies that doesn't supply quality at a reasonable price. YOU GUYS ARE THE GREATEST!

I wanted to thank Golden Teak for the great service, high quality product, and reasonable price for my new teak garden bench. The pieces fit together like a dream and my husband and I will have many hours of enjoyment from the bench. I took a level out to place it in my yard and after I set the bench down I checked the level in front and back of the seat. It was like the bench was meant to be in that spot as both sides were perfectly level. Thanks for adding a wonderful piece of furniture to my southern garden.

I have 6 of these for my outdoor kitchen. I finished them this weekend and they look fantastic! They were easy to assemble. The price/quality can't be beat.

Vinyard chairs are superb quality. Assembly was a breeze. Chair arms are absolutely gorgeous. We Finished with 2 coats of Watco Teak oil. Great value.

We are very pleased with the quality of these covers. they are soft and not plastic looking. Dolores, VA

Just a short note to say the bar stools arrived fine. The assembly was so easy even for a "no assembly" guy like me. Thank you so much for making it all of this so easy. JM, Ontario Canada

the bar tables worked out great in our new home. Very easy to assemble, very sturdy Christine, NM

The quality of these chairs is excellent. I am very happy with my purchase. I did buy a lot of items from Goldenteak and have found their quality and service outstanding. I will definitely recommend them to my friends. JE

These Providence Chairs are extremely comfortable and very well made. They are even more comfortable than they look. We purchased an Oval Extension Table, some Providence chairs with arms and some without. We also got a couple of the Portsmouth Recliners. All the products are excellent. The table was very easy to assemble - just put on the legs. The chairs needed no assembly. I am recommending Goldenteak to my friends.

we recently ordered several pieces from you and we love them. We plan on adding more during the season. Cara, AL

This corner unit is very comfortable, especially with the center pillow. I got the corner with one on each side, and the configuration is excellent with a coffee table. Oh, and the teak and construction are certainly excellent.

Hello - we were in Vail over the Memorial weekend when our teak sectional arrived. Shipper brought the pallet on dolly into our garage from the street. We spent a couple rainy afternoons putting together the teak pieces. It is truly beautiful wood and well-made. All parts were there, packed perfectly and with clear assembly instructions. The cushions are of such fine high quality and we could not be happier. We just painted our decks, so sectional remains in garage until next trip in a couple weeks at which time we are also installing a fire pit. I will get a photo for you after installation. I can't wait to see it in place myself, but am certain it will be totally amazing. We sat on it in garage, watching the rain and are so excited. Thanks, sincerely for a great product. PS the fabric is gorgeous!! BB TX 5/31/14

This corner unit is very comfortable, especially with the center pillow. I got the corner with one on each side, and the configuration is excellent with a coffee table. Oh, and the teak and construction are certainly excellent.

This corner unit is very comfortable, especially with the center pillow. I got the corner with one on each side, and the configuration is excellent with a coffee table. Oh, and the teak and construction are certainly excellent.

Got all my furniture now...we love it! SM Bayside WI

Got all my furniture now...we love it! SM Bayside WI

We love the teak furniture that we bought last summer for our lake house. Thanks again for the great products and great service Hank

We just got our two chairs and we love them! We may be back again and again. Claudia, NY

love the loveseat. it is incredibly comfortable and the quality of the material is second to none. ordered the ottoman with cushion to match.

Super soft seats and incredibly easy assembly. David L FL

Dear Goldenteak, We just received our deep seating set and I had to write to tell you how pleased my husband and I were with the quality of the furniture. The teak color is a gorgeous honey and the cushions were very thick and of a wonderful quality. I had spent weeks looking at different home furniture websites and browsing high end home catalogs looking for teak furniture, but we just weren't ready to commit so much money on a sofa, loveseat, chair, coffee table and end table. My lucky day came when I found your site and decided to order. We can't recommend your products enough and we are so glad we ordered our items from you. The shipping was incredibly fast and the assembly was very easy. Thank you for such a wonderful set. We can't wait to have our company over this summer! S.H. PA

It's the St. Croix river over looking St. Croix Island. We are very happy campers with everything we ordered. We couldn't believe how well you people packed the furniture. It's very reassuring to know goldenteak covers all bases from start to finish of the sale. We will be back for more, Thanks again, Pete.

Hello - we were in Vail over the Memorial weekend when our teak sectional arrived. Shipper brought the pallet on dolly into our garage from the street. We spent a couple rainy afternoons putting together the teak pieces. It is truly beautiful wood and well-made. All parts were there, packed perfectly and with clear assembly instructions. The cushions are of such fine high quality and we could not be happier. We just painted our decks, so sectional remains in garage until next trip in a couple weeks at which time we are also installing a fire pit. I will get a photo for you after installation. I can't wait to see it in place myself, but am certain it will be totally amazing. We sat on it in garage, watching the rain and are so excited. Thanks, sincerely for a great product. PS the fabric is gorgeous!! BB, TX 5/31/14

Absolutely love our outdoor furniture set. we purchased a table 10 years ago from you and with oiling it looks new. I recently purchased your Chappy Set and love it. I purchased loungers from another supplier and they have not lasted. Stephanie

Our patio area has a small covered portion. When it is time to store the unit or get it out of the elements the collapsible feature is outstanding. 4 stackable arm chairs were included in our purchase and they also take up very little storage space. We have found the fit and finish of these products to be above average and I would highly recommend them. Oh yes they are also comfortable, practical,and an attractive addition to ones out of doors activities.

Got a chance to open the boxes today. The stuff is terrific quality and we are very satisfied. Have more than half sealed with Australian Timber Oil as you recommended.

I have received the table and am impressed with the quality." LM Dade City, FL

The quality is really great. Really liked this piece and will enjoy just looking at it. JS, MA

The table and chairs [which arrived very quicklt] are superb! Thomas

The benches look great." RG 112 Park Grille, Medford NY

We love the teak furniture that we bought last summer for our lake house Thanks again for the great product and service

Hi Ė I will make a note to do the facebook post! I LOVE my bench and you were so helpful to me with the peg issue. I was so afraid to sand them down, but that seemed to do the trick. I have also used teak oil on the bench and it really is gorgeous out in my yard. Thank you again for all of your help . The bench is very well made and very high quality. Itís always a risk ordering on line, but your website was really good and then customer service Ė top notch! MD - GA

Our bench arrived today. It is perfect! Thank you for providing this high quality teak bench for our front porch. It completes the look our designer was after for the space. Thanks, J Childs

It's the St. Croix river over looking St. Croix Island. We are very happy campers with everything we ordered. We couldn't believe how well you people packed the furniture. It's very reassuring to know goldenteak covers all bases from start to finish of the sale. We will be back for more, Thanks again, Pete.

we are so pleased with the quality. It's jsut fabulous." Dolores, VA

absolutely beautiful piece of furniture. pleasure doing business with you folks. Tom, Colts Neck NJ

You have a good product. Will be buying more as funds allow." Mark, College NC

I love my furniture" Amazingly fast delivery. would like to order more if I had more room. Kelly, MD

This table is fantastic, even better than shown TL, NYC

just wanted to call to say how beautiful the bench is. Only problem, I now need a chair to match it" BF, Roxboro NC

love the quality so much I have decided to order additional chairs for extra guests. thank you for being what you say you are" Elaine R, Boston MA

I was very impressed with the quality of workmanship on this cushion. your company took the time to make a product that will last Sarah, NC

This piece surpassed my expectations. Great quality and precision. Should and could be used as an indoor piece. Very heavy as well.

We are so pleased with the quality. It's just fabulous"

Dear Golden Teak, Just picked up your product today. It is a product that is excellent.Far superior to other similar items on the internet and better priced.Teak slats snap together easily.Highly reccommend. expected and

I received my box of Tile Slats and they worked out perfect for the floor of my shower. The one extra tile filled in the remaining area. I will recommend you to all my friends. Thanks Bill R

Teak pieces we purchased last week and decided to add more. Mary Beth, NJ

Got all my furniture now...we love it! SM Bayside WI

Thank you for your voice mail message today RE the status of the chaise sun lounge cushions. They actually arrived this morning while I was out running! In general, I want to thank you for the wonderful customer service you've provided. Furthermore, I've been very pleased with the quality, packaging, shipping, and ease of assembly of the furniture. I am extremely happy with my new furniture and - had I more room outside my townhome - I'd purchase more furniture from you. At least I know for future reference where to purchase quality teak furniture and I certainly have you as a recommendation for friends & neighbors who'd like to purchase teak furniture. Thanks again for a great experience and excellent furniture!

I have had this product for over 5 years now and it's been great. J S, Florida

I am attaching a few photos of our new bathroom with your shower bench and shower bench with arms. We totally gutted our old bathroom in order to redesign the room to be ADA compliant. But, I wanted this new room to be a beautiful spa in addition to being practical. We needed a bench that would fit under the vanity so that a person could sit in front of the sink and mirror, and a bench with arms for the shower so that a person could sit in the shower and have arms to help in standing up. We are pleased with our new room and very pleased with our Goldenteak benches. Next purchase will be your Goldenteak clothes hamper. Thanks for great products and service! CM - 6/1/2014

We are extremely satisfied with our table and chair set purchased through you. We did some comparison shopping while on vacation in Florida and your prices were approximately 40% lower and your quality was matched by what we compared. While I was assembling the furniture, I had a question and received a call back on a Sunday evening. We will recommend you to our friends and appreciate your great service. regards, Sandy & Robert , OH

I just wanted to let you know my table and chairs arrived the other day. The delivery person was very helpful. I finished them with teak oil-they are beautiful! the quality is outstanding-I expect to get many years of use from this set!The best part is that I don't have to move them into storage just cover them for the winter. Thank you Kathy JD

Wow! this table is fantastic! I looked locally and the prices were so high, I looked online and found you and this table is far superior to my local store. The top is thicker and legs are solid chunks. Thank you for having this kind of quality at a low price. We saved almost $1200 JS Cambridge MA

Great quality, very comfortable, and quick shipment. We're very pleased.

we recently received several items from you and we love them. We plan on adding more pieces during the season. Cara, AL

Purchased two inexpensive painted rockers and they fell apart within a month near my ocean home. Have had these rockers for several years and they are wonderful. The quality of craftmanship is superior. No doubt the chairs will be with us for many years to come Joanne, Cape Cod

we are so pleased with the quality. It's just fabulous." Dolores, VA

Wonderful quality and service. could not have been more please. The prices are reasonable and the quality is really good! Susan G, Vermont

We put our shower stool together[teak oiled first] and it looks great! We are very pleased!! Linda

Thrilled" the quality is fantastic. the packaging excellent. JM, SC

We love the teak furniture that we bought last summer for our lake house. Thanks again for the great products and service Hank

Everything came in ok. The assembly was very easy and it went together just fine.I would highly recommend this product and your company. Thank you JK, Maple Lakes MN

the assemnbly of the bar stools was extremly easy. simplest thing I ever assembled. great product and construction

 

Commercial Projects

We thought you might like to know of some of our commercial projects, which range from sets of commercial park benches for a campus, teak furniture around a pool or outdoor bar,  to seating for two hundred at a restaurant patio or company outdoor seating area. Please contact us  directly for large outdoor projects -commercial work is easy for us. You will love our quality and price. Test us against the competition by purchasing a sample.

Some recent COMMERCIAL PROJECTS include:

  • Whisky Restaurant
  • Enterprise Bank
  • US COAST GUARD
  • Oceanside Marina, Key West
  • Kings Point House
  • Phoenix Country Club
  • Perrel Management Co. - Apartments
  • St. Mary's Health Center
  • William Temple Episcopal Center, TX
  • 1000 Island Blvd., Condo Association
  • Rowley Public Library, MA
  • All Pets Veterinary Clinic
  • River School, Weston, MA
  • Rockport Library, Maine
  • Sakonnet Boathouse
  • LandMar Group
  • Gannett USA Campus (USA Today)
  • St. Michael Grace Church
  • Rosehill Estate
  • MGM Grand, Las Vegas
  • Christ Episcopal Church
  • Marriott International 
  • Huizenga Holdings
  • Elk Realty Investors
  • Thanh Restaurant
  • Crow Canyon Archaeological Center
  • Tufts Health Plan, MA.
  • BOSTON RED SOX
  • Cerelean at Barnes Bay
  • Thunder Spring Resort
  • Okra Restaurant, SC.
  • Andover Interior Design
  • New England Landscape Artisans
  • Colliers Pinkard, TIDE Building
  • Southern Interiors
  • Epworth Villa
  • Trinity Performance
  • Localization Institute
  • Woodward Hotel
  • WFAA - TV
  • Impact Systems
  • Boca Developers
  • Paul Cox Architects
  • Northern Stage Company
  • James Madison University
  • Eyrie Hall Plantation
  • Roaring Fork Club
  • Anne Kramer Design Studio
  • Chad Powell Homes
  • American University
  • CF Floyd Co.
  • EKS Designs
  • Sacred Heart Cathedral, NJ
  • Williamsboro Landing
  • Hershey Lodge and Convention Center
  • Kiawah Island Resort
  • The Ridge Back Brook Golf Course
  • Tides Estates, NJ
  • American Player Theater
  • Massachusetts Horticultural Society
  •  Diamond Food Corporation
  • Aruba Aloe
  • Canyon Grille - MN
  •  Marriott International 
  •  NY Botanical Gardens
  •  University of Southern Carolina
  •  Kinston Plantation Resort
  •  Virginia Military Institute
  •  Dinner Bell Inn - DE
  •  Elliot Hospital, NH
  •  Equity Office Properties, GA
  •  Gwinett County, GA
  •  Hershey Lodge and Convention Center
  •  Katherine Hines Institute
  •  PLACE Restaurant ,Idaho
  •  Management Sciences for Health, MA
  •  MBIA, NY
  •  Mendoza Interiors, CA
  •  Miller Construction
  •  Burkhart Construction 
  •  Mining Repair Specialists
  •  Federal Caterers, MD
  •  Morodici Pictures
  •  New England Hardwoods
  •  Queens View Home Owners Assoc. CA
  •  Hazecamp Construction
  •  River Valley Charter School
  •  Riggio Ferrari Interiors
  •  Fishman Pottery, RI
  •  Roxboro YMCA, PA
  •  SAM's Construction
  •  Tempest Music Company
  •  The Washington Group
  •  University of Southern Carolina
  •  Village Builders
  •  Watertown Schools

WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY

Thanks for answering all my questions regarding the teak furniture. Your inputs and insights were helpful in my decison making process. The furniture arrived in great shape and the quality is very good. I will definitely refer you to my friends and family. RG, LA

I am attaching a few photos of our new bathroom with your shower bench and shower bench with arms. We totally gutted our old bathroom in order to redesign the room to be ADA compliant. But, I wanted this new room to be a beautiful spa in addition to being practical. We needed a bench that would fit under the vanity so that a person could sit in front of the sink and mirror, and a bench with arms for the shower so that a person could sit in the shower and have arms to help in standing up. We are pleased with our new room and very pleased with our Goldenteak benches. Next purchase will be your Goldenteak clothes hamper. Thanks for great products and service! CM - 6/1/2014